Where the crawdads sing
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2019].
Format
Playaway
Physical Desc
1 audio media player : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in. + 1 AAA battery
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Stone Memorial LibraryPL F OWEOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781987162998, 1987162994
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.9, 16 Points

Notes

General Note
Playaway.
General Note
"HD."
General Note
"LIGHT."
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
General Note
One set of earphones or auxiliary cord required for listening.
Description
#1 New York Times Bestseller A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review "Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens. Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Owens, D. (2019). Where the crawdads sing . Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Owens, Delia. 2019. Where the Crawdads Sing. Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Owens, Delia. Where the Crawdads Sing Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Owens, Delia. Where the Crawdads Sing Findaway World, LLC, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.